Bending the rules?

After a long day in Pretoria yesterday, I opted to skip a formal dinner and snacked in my hotel room instead. My snack of choice was vegetable crisps, a true favourite and  my little lie to myself – I mean, they are vegetables right? So that makes them healthy and good for me. But it got me thinking…I have a recipe for sweet potato crisps, which I’ve been dying to try but I haven’t been sure whether vegetable cooking fits with my sweet making adventures. And then I got to thinking some more…they’re SWEET potatoes right?? Surely that’s a sign? So, in the next few weeks, I think I shall try out that recipe and see whether I can up my healthy foods intake in the sweetest way. Watch this space…

One response to “Bending the rules?

  1. Pingback: You Say (Sweet) Potato, I Say Mmm! Chips! | Sweeti Pi·

Leave a Reply

